A Time to Live, A Time to Die

It’s been just a little over two years since my first blog post and I recall such a naivety within me.

I felt like I’d conquered the hardest thing I was ever going to endure and yet, here I sit, realizing that was only just the beginning.

Little did I know that it was a simultaneous ending and beginning.

That’s the funny thing I hadn’t known about creation. It’s cyclical and spiraling, not ever a closed process.

I thought my life had a beginning, a middle, and an end, that’s it. But I’ve since realized there is a beginning, a middle, and an end, and a beginning, a middle, and an end, and a beginning, a middle, and an end. I could go on but I think you get the picture.

Right now, I’m beginning again. There is no need to be frustrated, guilty, or ashamed. I am simply in the beginning stages of a new creation and laying the ground work, day by day.

I’m finally willing to let go of the past. I was caught in the last cycle, unwilling to move forward. It was terribly painful. But, now, I am willing.

It’s time to begin anew.

 

Leave a Reply

